holy crap!

21Mar08

Yeah, It’s about damn time for a real update. 🙂

Lately I’ve been getting completely distracted by Surf The Channel. It’s awesome, and it’s completely time consuming. I’ve updated myself to the L-word and How I met your mother. I just started watching Weeds, and was trying to find a more complete series of Cowboy bebop, but I haven’t gotten around to that too much.

But, If you want to be a little more productive with your time, and you like to learn some new words to expand your vocabulary, you can check out FreeRice. It’s awesome, and it helps out some poor people from the comfort of wherever you’re accessing the internet from. Some more word stuff here.

If you like to cook but, much like me don’t feel the need to memorize or write down recipes or just don’t have everything you need for a recipe you do have and don’t feel like going all the way to the publix a few blocks over to buy the stuff you need, then here’s the site for you. SuperCook it’s an ” Intelligent Recipe Search Engine” that allows you to type into a search bar what ingredients you have and makes a list of recipes including said ingredients. Pretty neat, haven’t used it yet but, I’m excited to!

Speaking of food, I was watching Ultimate Recipe Showdown on Food Network today, and saw a recipe for Mac and Cheese with beer in the ingredients that I am now itching to try. Beer, Cheese and Bacon = Awesome.

I’ve been playing around with some web-radio stations lately and the one I like the most is Pandora. It’s awesome and it’s awesome, and it’s not going to plague the world with bad shit if you open it up. No worries!

Here’s a random picture of me. planet Deb.

Just for some randomness.

If you’re a fan of Found! and some other websites like Postsecret.com and Grouphug.us then you’ll probably like this too. A collection of random Grocery lists. Neat, Interesting, and yes, I wish I thought of this first. It’s one of those stupid simple things that you just don’t think about and someone else does before you and you’re like… fuck, I’m a moron sometimes.

Anyway, that’s what I have for now, It should hold you ’til tomorrow when I post up some other randomness. 🙂 So, Enjoy, Spread my page, and Remember

Keep it real, Keep it simple and always take it easy.

And if it’s real easy, take it twice!

By the way, did you get tickets?

Find out what I’m talking about tomorrow night!

One Response to “holy crap!”

  1. 1 Cristi

    aww i love these updates =]


Leave a Reply

